ZZ Top is Giving us a Present for Their 50th Anniversary

ZZ Top will celebrate their 50th anniversary with a new 50-song collection.

Goin' 50 spans their entire career and contains two bonus tracks -- the single "Salt Lick" and B-side "Miller's Farm." They were recorded in 1969 by the original incarnation of ZZ Top, which was Billy Gibbons, bassist and organist Lanier Greig, and drummer Dan Mitchell.

Set for release on August 16th, it will be available in numerous configurations, including a three-CD set, and five vinyl albums.

Coe Lewis

Coe Lewis

Classic Rock Radio Afternoons with Coe Lewis! Get her official bio, social pages & articles on KGB-FM Read more


Content Goes Here