2019 San Diego Symphony Bayside Summer Nights Lineup Announced

The San Diego Symphony has announced the lineup for its popular Bayside Summer Nights, packing the summer full of amazing screenings of the most classic films, some of the most beloved names in rock and a world premiere. At the heart of every Bayside Summer Nights season is the incredible San Diego Symphony Orchestra.

Highlights include a Symphonic Celebration of the San Diego Padres 50th anniversary, Common, Chaka Kahn, Lyle Lovett and his Large Band, Harry Potter and The Half-Blood Prince™ In Concert, Star Wars: The Empire Strikes Back™ In Concert, two special Comic-Con week concerts and more.

Friday, June 28 & Saturday June 29: Star Spangled Pops featuring the San Diego Symphony conducted by Todd Ellison, featuring Ross Lekites and the San Diego Master Chorale.

Sunday, June 30: Play Ball: A Symphonic Celebration of the Padres at 50 featuring the San Diego Symphony conducted by Rob Fisher featuring Ross Lekites and the San Diego Master Chorale.

Thursday, July 4: Lyle Lovett and his Large Band: Celebrate America with Lyle Lovett at 7 p.m.

Friday, July 5: The Doo Wop Project

Saturday, July 6: The Midtown Men

Sunday, July 7: Dvořák’s New World Symphony featuring the San Diego Symphony conducted. By Francesco Lecce-Chong featuring Julian Rhee.

Friday, July 12: Legendary Women’s Voices: An Evening with Cynthia Erivo featuring the San Diego Symphony conducted by Steven Reineke.

Saturday, July 13 & Sunday, July 14: Harry Potter and The Half Blood Prince™ In Concert with the San Diego Symphony.

Friday July 19: Galaxy Quest™ In Concert featuring the San Diego Symphony conducted by David Newman. Taking place at Copley Symphony Hall, Jacobs Music Center.

Saturday July 20: Back to the Future in Concert featuring the San Diego Symphony conducted by David Newman. Taking place at Copley Symphony Hall, Jacobs Music Center.

Thursday, July 25: Congas and Bongos: Celebrating “Monogo” Santamaría and Jack “Mr. Bongo” Costanzo.

Friday, July 26 & Saturday, July 27: Hooray for Hollywood: A Night at the Oscars featuring the San Diego Symphony conducted by Ted Sperling.

Sunday, July 28: Common with the San Diego Symphony conducted bySteven Reineke.

Thursday, August 1 & Friday, August 2: Star Wars: The Empire Strikes Back™ in Concert featuring the San Diego Symphony conducted by Lawrence Loh.

Saturday, August 3: The B-52s.

Sunday, August 4: Beethoven by the Bay featuring the San Diego Symphony conducted by Yaniv Dinur.

Thursday, August 8: A Nancy Wilson Tribute.

Friday, August 9 & Saturday, August 10: Classic Albums Live PresentsThe Beatles’ Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts featuring the San Diego Symphony conducted by Stuart Chafetz.

Friday, August 16 & Saturday, August 17: Some Enchanted Evening: The Broadway Hits of Rodgers, Hammerstein & Hart featuring the San Diego Symphony conducted by Rob Fisher.

Thursday, August 22: Miles Davis: Miles Ahead +19

Friday, August 23: Singin’ in the Rain In Concert featuring the San Diego Symphony conducted by Richard Kaufman.

Saturday, August 24: Chaka Khan

Sunday, August 25: The O’Jays plus the Commodores.

Friday, August 30 – Sunday, September 1: 1812 Tchaikovsky Spectacular featuring the San Diego Symphony conducted by Christopher Dragon.

title

Content Goes Here